Fabric Softener Redesign Mood Boards

Here are two mood boards for my Fabric Softener Redesign. There are two different scents for Hannaford’s brand of fabric softener sheets, Spring Fresh and Mountain Fresh.  the packaging is generic and sort of boring. My plan is to create a new, more elegant and pretty redesign of the product’s packaging. I want the customers to see it as different from the other items, a new look that will stand out and stick with them. My plan is to handletter the Spring Fresh and use a modern looking sans-serif for the other descriptive type on the box. I plan to use watercolor to paint flowers, that I will scan onto the computer and add to the design. I will paint a mountain scene for the Mountain Fresh  box. The board shows the colors and feel I’m aiming for!

The last two images are the products that I am going to re-brand.

springfreshboard
Mood Board For Spring Fresh.
mountainfreshboard
Mood Board for Mountain Fresh.
Leave a Reply

